IAOP Governance Chapter Meeting: Health Check & Governance

The IAOP Governance Chapter, co-chaired by Neo Group, Applied Materials, Boston Scientific, and Hess Corporation will hold a webinar on October 8, 2014 at 10am PDT/ Noon CDT/ 1pm EDT. Topic: Health Check & Governance Date: Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Time: 1:00 PM EDT (10:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM CDT) Location: Online Webinar Speakers: Gaurav Garg, CIO, City of Santa Clara and Christopher Jackson, Information Services…

2014 Asia Pacific Outsourcing Summit

The 2014 Asia Pacific Outsourcing Summit will take place at the Mandarin Orchard in Singapore on September 23 and 24, 2014. The theme for this year’s Summit is Enhancing Sustained Value for Regional Integration – Sourcing Maturity & Techno-Commercial Value. The event will bring together influential and creative thought leaders from the buy-side and supply-side,…

IAOP Governance Chapter Meeting: Governance For Global Business Services And Hybrid Delivery

The August IAOP Chapter Meeting, held on August 14, 2014, featured a valuable discussion about a detailed and informative case study on Governance Models for Global Business Services (GBS) by Jack Sanderson, COP, Senior Manager, Strategic Sourcing & Process Transformation Office at Boston Scientific and moderated by Atul Vashistha, Chairman, Neo Group. Boston Scientific is one…

Hot, Hot, Hot: Egypt And Kenya

Neo Group and Global Supply Risk Monitor contribute analysis and insights in latest IAOP Pulse magazine’s Hot Spots feature on Egypt and Kenya. As published in IAOP’s Pulse Magazine: Egypt has one of the highest growth potential IPO-BPO markets in the Middle East. Kenya has a strong IT infrastructure and a national ICT Master Plan…

Maximizing Value In Contract Renegotiations

Over the course of a typical five-year contract, significant shifts and changes occur in the global sourcing environment, such as opening up of new destinations, emergence of new vendors, introduction of new services, development of new methods and tools, innovative platforms and technologies, evolution of new engagement and pricing models, and so on. In addition,…

IAOP Chapter Meeting: OCC Compliance

The IAOP Governance chapter, co-chaired by Neo Group, Applied Materials,Blue Shield of California, and Boston Scientific in conjunction with the Financial Services Chapter, co-chaired by Wells Fargo, will host a discussion on recent OCC regulations and their impact on third party oversight in the Financial Services Industry. Topic: OCC Compliance Date: June 19, 2014 Time:…